

Notice of a meeting of Council

Monday, 14 May 2012 2.30 pm Council Chamber, Municipal Offices

Membership			
Councillors:	Barbara Driver (Chair), Colin Hay (Vice-Chair), Garth Barnes, Ian Bickerton, Nigel Britter, Andrew Chard, Chris Coleman, Bernard Fisher, Jacky Fletcher, Wendy Flynn, Rob Garnham, Les Godwin, Penny Hall, Tim Harman, Rowena Hay, Diane Hibbert, Sandra Holliday, Peter Jeffries, Steve Jordan, Andrew Lansley, Paul Massey, Helena McCloskey, Andrew McKinlay, Paul McLain, David Prince, John Rawson, Anne Regan, Rob Reid, Diggory Seacome, Duncan Smith, Malcolm Stennett, Charles Stewart, Klara Sudbury, Jo Teakle, Pat Thornton, Jon Walklett, Andrew Wall, Simon Wheeler, Roger Whyborn and Suzanne Williams		

Agenda

1.	A MOMENT OF REFLECTION	
2.	APOLOGIES	
3.	ELECTION OF MAYOR 2012-13	
4.	ELECTION OF DEPUTY MAYOR 2012-13	
_		
5.	ELECTION OF HONORARY ALDERMEN	
6.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST	
7.	MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING	(Pages
	26 March 2012	1 - 12)
8.	COMMUNICATIONS BY THE MAYOR	
9.	TO APPOINT THE LEADER OF THE COUNCIL FOR THE	
9.	ENSUING TWO YEARS AND TO NOTE THE MEMBERSHIP OF	
	CABINET	
10.	TO ESTABLISH AND APPOINT TO THE FOLLOWING	
	COMMITTEES (INCLUDING APPOINTMENT OF SUBSTITUTE	

	MEMBERS)	
	a) Overview and Scrutiny Committee	
	b) Audit Committee	
	·	
	c) Planning	
	d) Licensing	
	e) Standards Committee	
	No substitutes	
	f) Appointments and Remuneration Committee	
	g) JNC Disciplinary Committee	
	h) JNC Appeals Committee	
11.	APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR AND VICE-CHAIR TO OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE	
12.	GLOUCESTERSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL HEALTH, COMMUNITY AND CARE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE To appoint one Councillor and a substitute	
40	GLOUCESTERSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL COMMUNITY SAFETY	
13.	OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE	
	To appoint one Councillor and a substitute	
14.	GLOUCESTERSHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL	(Pages
	Report of the Director of Commissioning To appoint one Councillor and a substitute	13 - 22)
15.	APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT PERSONS UNDER THE LOCALISM ACT 2011 - NEW STANDARDS REGIME Report of the Borough Solicitor and Monitoring Officer	(Pages 23 - 38)
16.	APPOINTMENT TO ADVISORY GROUPS AND WORKING GROUPS	
	To appoint to the following advisory groups and working groups:	
	a) Treasury Management Panel	
	b) Constitution Working Group	
17.	TO APPROVE THE CONSEQUENTIAL CHANGES TO THE CONSTITUTION	
18.	NOTICES OF MOTION	
19.	TO RECEIVE PETITIONS	
20.	ANY OTHER ITEM THE MAYOR DETERMINES AS URGENT AND WHICH REQUIRES A DECISION	

Contact Officer: Saira Malin, Democracy Officer, 01242 775153 Email: <u>democratic.services@cheltenham.gov.uk</u>

> Andrew North Chief Executive